Accessibility Tools
Christian Heywood, MD

kathleen westonSource :

Dr. Heywood was back to the doctor I knew some years ago. He was not abrupt, called me by name and took time and compassion to discuss my case and why I was there. I hope this office side professional manner continues going forward for all

Ben SobajeSource :

Dr. Heywood is a magnificent physician and does not make you feel stupid or under educated. He helped me with a shoulder problem that was bothering me for a long time and I am super grateful! I don't often write reviews; I typically only do one or five star writeups when I have an extremely positive or negative experience. Fortunately this was one of the former - thank you very much Dr. Heywood!

Donald SchwartzSource :

Dr. Heywood is straight forward, honest and a good surgeon. His staff is sincere and helpful.

Laurie GlynnSource :

Dr. Heywood was awesome. I saw him for a shoulder injury - as it turns out, you shouldn’t diagnose yourself on the internet. Ha! He was a great listener; he explained what he was seeing, and what to expect. He’d performed tib/fib surgery for my husband years ago and he’s going strong. I highly recommend Dr. Heywood if you need an ortho. His staff was very pleasant as well.

Steve PitzerSource :

Excellent surgeon, willing to treat conservatively. Was offered a knee replacement by one of his associates and when I felt that was over treatment, I chose to get a second opinion with Dr Heywood. I'm comfortable now, pain free for the first time in years.

Billy WelchSource :

Dr. Heywood fixed my hip and it was like a night and day difference he's a good doctor I enjoy going to him

S. JohnsonSource :

Doctor Heywood is a very caring, and capable doctor. Will definitely recommend him!

Patricia BrownSource :

He was really great with me,and took the time to talk and explain everything to me.

Tom's Well ServiceSource :

So delighted with replacement as last straw. Other MD inferred inevitably and I thought I was doomed.

Elizabeth GSource :

Dr. Heywood was amazing. I've seen another practitioner there who, though seemed smart enough, was always hurried, busy, dismissive, and inattentive. Heywood was the opposite--a true delight.

Chris ChangSource :

Excellent doctor - knowledgeable, explained fracture and treatment clearly, plus he took the time to listen and answer all my questions! He's very thorough and I highly recommend him.

Katharine TraversSource :

After a cortisone injection into my left arthritic hip, Dr Heywood deduced that I would need a hip replacement to finally alleviate my pain and get back to living. My surgery in November, 2018, at Dominican hospital, went very well. Presently, March, 2019, I have no pain, and take no pain meds. I am extremely grateful and highly recommend Dr. Heywood.

Jim MazerikSource :

Excellent work taking care of two Meniscus tears and smoothing rough surface of cartilage. Minimal post op pain, 10 days after remarkable relief from pain.

Susan TaigmanSource :

Dr Heywood is patient and caring. His approach is conservative and he proposed a plan for treating my husband’s pain before he would consider surgery for him.

Erica Fisk, MD

Source :

She treated me in ER at Good Samaritan Hospital. Very Knowledgeable, Professional, and always has a BIG smile that makes you feel you're healed already!

Source :

I was a patient of Dr Fisk for surgery for an Achilles rupture while she practiced at Brigham & Women's Hospital in Boston. She is a tremendous surgeon and a wonderful doctor. I had the surgery a bit over a year ago and have recovered to the point of having recently completed a seasons cycling total of nearly 3,000 miles! My wife is having foot problems and made a call to Dr Fisk only to find that she's moved on to California. We wish her great success!

Jeffrey Coe, MD

Shelley SnowdonSource :

Great service - everything was well explained to me and we discussed followups and strategies. Friendly staff and service too.

M PetersonSource :

My name is Mitchell L. Peterson. Dr. Coe has been my Orthopaedic Physician for the better part of the last decade. He is one of the most thorough professionals it has been my pleasure to encounter in the practice of medicine. He is thoughtful, considerate, generous and one of the most sought after and preferred surgeons in his field. He has performed three spinal procedures on me, all to overwhelming success.

William BeecherSource :

I had neck pain that was so bad I could hardly move. I could not turn my neck at all for almost a year. I tried every therapy my doctor would give me. I finally got referred to Dr. Coe. Within a few weeks he had a diagnosis and could take care of it quickly. I needed a fusion. I was frightened but at the same time, the pain was unbearable. Decision made... Surgery it was. Once I woke, I could feel that ALL the pain I had before was eliminated. NO PAIN MEDS NEEDED! wow....I was given my life back. Anybody whom has had debilitating pain in the back or neck can understand. I wanted to do cartwheels. I was instructed to hold off for a bit however... The hardest part is realizing I just had surgery. I hope this helps others with similar conditions to consider the surgery, and to consider Dr. Coe. Pain medications are not an answer to the problems. They instead cause a bunch more than they fix. I would go no other place.

Linda MorrisonSource :

Trying to work with workers comp city of San Jose, not to friendly. Ann is great, cute also. Dr. Coe could do more if the city didn't restrict him by not approving care. Otherwise happy with health and them.

Ed LaveroneSource :

I have had two neck surgeries by Dr. Coe. The first one in August of 2010 was a Bryan Artificial Disc at C6/C7. I woke up from the surgery with absolutely no pain, I have never had to take a single pain killer as a result. This surgery also extended the time that I would need C5/C6 replaced. Dr. Coe operated on me and completed a Bryan Disc replacing for C5/C6 and again I woke up with no real pain, no pain meds needed post surgery and the feeling back in both hands that had disappeared over the last two years. Dr. Coe is truly an amazing surgeon and talent.

I highly recommend him. Before my first surgery I did a lot of research on him with friends in the business. All of them, even other orthos, nurses, and MD's said if they had a choice and needed his services they would go to him, after two surgeries I understand why!

Susan TaigmanSource :

Leslina BellaSource :

There are no amount of words that could express my gratitude for Dr. Coe. His brilliance and gifted hands have given me back my life! I was in a car accident a little over 3 years ago and as a result I was left in everyday debilitating pain. I could no longer run, work, dance, garden or even be in a sitting position for longer than 30 minutes without losing sensation in my hip and leg. At first I was seeing another specialist (I will leave his name out) who kept bandaiding my pain by prescribing 3-4 heavy medications and a few litocane injections into my spine, none of which worked so I was left in pain with a "zombie mind" and now stomach issues on top. Afterwards I was told there was nothing else that could be done, until I went to see Dr. Coe.

From day one of meeting Dr. Coe I knew my life would change. He was extremely knowledgeable and very thorough. He wanted to find the main source of pain and he did. I needed a spinal fusion, L-5, S-1 and a disc replacement.

It has been almost one year since my surgery and I'm a new person. I'm able to lift, dance , garden and experience life again! There is no more debilitating pain, no more burning sensations in my hip, no more numbness or sharpness down my leg. I'm pain free! All thanks to Dr. Coe and his amazing staff! I THANK YOU!!!

If you have an injury or are in constant pain, please don't think twice to schedule an appointment with Dr. Coe. It will be the best life changing decision you could make for yourself. Dr. Coe will give you your pain free life back!

Tara JamesSource :

I was injured at work and experiencing severe pain and numbness on my right side. Dr Coe performed two cervical spine surgeries on me and I was back to full duty within 6 months. He's an amazing surgeon and I would absolutely recommend him to all my friends/family. If you are looking for someone who is direct, honest, and very experienced, go see Dr. Coe! You wont be dissapointed, he really is the best.

David CazelSource :

I have been pain free since the day after surgery with Dr. Coe. I just had my 1 year follow up appointment.

Jim ClowSource :

I had a disc rupture at l4-l5 and was about to retire early due to the increasing pain level. I tried everything I could that was nonsurgical and nothing gave me any relief.

A specialist from my HMO told me I needed a spine fusion which had a 50/50 chance of success from the surgery. He also mentioned that this procedure would require additional surgery after 10 years.

I am very glad that I found Dr. Coe and that he was able to perform a XL-TDR procedure (disc replacement) which only has a five percent chance of surgery after 10 years. The surgery was done in less than an hour, with only a small scare over my right hip.

Dr. Coe is very thorough and precise. He answers all of my questions and stepped through every detail with my wife and I.

It has been three months since my surgery and I have been released to go back to work full time.

Brenna J LawrenceSource :

Dr. Jeffrey Coe is an excellent orthopedic physician. He is very knowledgeable and thorough and kind. Plus, his practice, (OrthoNorcal), had limited hours during the whole awful Novel Covid-19 Virus. I have been in severe back pain, (which extended down the back of my leg), for 2 months. He did x-rays; an MRI. And the physical therapy associated with his practice, (OrthoNorcal), is open. It is in the same building -upstairs. There were no other physical therapy offices open, (that I could find). The physical therapist is also very good. I highly recommend this practice and Dr. Coe. I went to the same practice 4 and 1/2 years ago and another physician did a hip replacement for me. He was also excellent. Dr. Littlejohn is now retired.

Lester FernandezSource :

Dr. Coe Is a perfectionist in his practice. He'll make you feel at ease. He wants to make sure that you understand the procedures and surgeries. I had Severe neck and low back pain. I was barely able to get out of bed. After having cervical and lumbar fusion Performed by Dr. Coe. I'm back to doing the physical things I love to do. Going to the gym, riding bike , walking etc. I highly recommend Dr. Coe.

Ed Laverone in Twain Harte, CASource :

I have had two neck surgeries by Dr. Coe. The first one in August of 2010 was a Bryan Artificial Disc at C6/C7. I woke up from the surgery with absolutely no pain, In November of 2017,. Dr. Coe operated on me and completed a Bryan Disc replacing for C5/C6 and again I woke up with no pain, no pain meds needed post surgery and the feeling back in both hands. Dr Coe is amazing

Jeffrey Kanel, MD

Brina ClevettSource :

Dr. Kanel was great. He listened to all the symptoms my son had, and then checked him out and knew right away what was wrong with him. He had x-rays done in office so he could confirm immediately and get him the right care my son needed. Very thankful to have been recommended to Dr. Kanel.

Joe GSource :

The front staff was a little harried, but still efficient and professional. The nurse was very good, listened to us and took accurate notes of the problem we were concerned about. I can say that we had a very positive interaction with Dr. Kanel, he is an experienced pediatric orthopedic surgeon who asked his pediatric patient good diagnostic questions, while keeping the parents informed. Everything turned out well and I feel confident that if we needed the services of an orthopedic surgeon, we would select Dr. Kanel.

Manjunath RamachandraiahSource :

Dr. Kanel is very experienced and knowledgeable. I drove my 4 year old son more than 40+ miles for his appointment. I wish him all the best and may god shower his precious and gracious blessings on him so that he get more strength to serve the society!

Georgia HamiltonSource :

Dr. Kanel was very nice. My son's arm is healing nicely, and the office is well organized.

Michelle GamboaSource :

He is a great Doctor who knows what is best for his patients. Very informative and answered all my questions.

Adele ShepardSource :

Dr Kanel is an outstanding physician. He has all of the attributes I look for in a physician: experience, education, compassion, empathy, bedside manner, availability to patient, attentive listener plus he is very calming for an anxious patient such as me. His front office staff and assistants are very professional as is he. I am so very fortunate to have him as my orthopedist

Lisa SmithSource :

My daughter broke her finger doing cheer. Dr. Kanel explained her injury in detail, showed us the xray, and discussed the recommended method for healing. He is clearly knowledgable about her sport (I'm sure he sees many cheer related injuries)and asked her lots of questions about her role on the team and how she uses her hands to base her flyer. He then showed her how to wrap it to protect it once she's cleared to back to practice.

Becky CordovaSource :

I have been going to Dr. Kanel for years. He has seen all of my children. From skateboarding injuries to high school football accidents on the field. He is caring and through and he covers all of the bases. I highly recommend him.

Keith GarciaSource :

Excellent communicator, doesn’t rush the appointment, and a great surgeon. The whole office is great.

Suzanne CarrigSource :

Really liked Dr. Kanel - no nonsense, direct, nice to talk to. Office is great, everyone is super friendly and helpful. Saw us about 20 minutes late but that's okay as the waiting room is comfortable and everyone is nice.

Julie StreeteSource :

Always takes the time to understand what is going on with his patients. My son adores him and he's gotten him through knee surgery and other broken bones without a hitch. The staff is always friendly and the nurses are also very knowledgable. Would recommend highly.

Andrew McLennanSource :

Dr Kanel is completely awesome. Excellent with info, great bedside manner, fantastic care.

silvia rodriguezSource :

Very good service in general, very busy but excellent staff

Donna MosichSource :

Dr. Kanel spent a great deal of time talking with my daughter about what was causing her back pain. She is a competitive gymnast and wanted to keep doing gymnastics. After doing a scan and determining that she had no spine or bone injuries or issues, he spoke with her patiently and candidly about what she could do to continue doing gymnastics. I liked his calm and thorough manner and did not find him at all rushed. In addition, his office staff was professional and courteous and very helpful.

Luisa RapportSource :

We have seen Dr. Kanel twice over the years for two injuries. He has always been incredible with my children and his knowledge and expertise is always apparent. I wouldn't take my children anywhere else.

Erica GatesSource :

I used to see Dr Kanel as a kid and now my daughter recently saw him. He is just as kind and attentive to kids as he was before.

Charmine BunkerSource :

Absolutely 100% satisfied with Dr. Kanel and his staff so pleasant, professional and knowledgeable. I will never be able to thank them enough for all they have done for me.

MarquisSource :

Very thorough.....and very honest in his recommendation and diagnosis.

Nigel B GriffinSource :

Very professional and easy to talk to.

Dan Hogan in Campbell, CASource :

Dr. Kanel performed a procedure back in 1995 to straighten and lengthen my femur 1 inch. I had no complications from surgery and the procedure added years to the life of my knee and hip.

Kevin Murray, MD

Roland LeeSource :

Performed knee surgery for my 9th grade son. Dr. Murray was knowledgeable and did a great job! Would go back to him anytime for similar treatment.

Bil ColthurstSource :

Nice man. Very knowledgeable and gentle. Consummate knee expert and surgeon.

Dr. Murray is widely known and highly respected. He trains other surgeons how to operate on knees.

Marc ZareSource :

Lucky to have Dr. Murray as a treating physician. He is a superstar surgeon with great personality and superb bedside manner. What else can you ask for.

Joe SangervasiSource :

Dr. Murray is attentive, kind and patient with his patients. The office staff is quick and professional and I like that they use wireless tablets for patients to fill out their personal info upon checking in. So much better than dealing with a bunch of paperwork and then your info is already filled out electronically upon your subsequent visits!

I’ve seen Dr. Murray several times to drain a bursitis in my elbow and I leave feeling less pain and discomfort every time. Thanks Dr. Murray!

Robert ShimmonSource :

This isn't fair but Dr. Murray is a master of being able to instill confidence and a purity of calm in me. He's been my trusted specialist for more than 20 years. He's my go-to guy. My highest recommendation!

Calin BukurSource :

Great Doctor and he cares for his patients. I'd recommend to friends and family.

Rahul K. RazdanSource :

Dr. Murray has done an outstanding job with my rotator cuff surgery. Clean work, minimal pain, and each visit is not rushed and he takes the time to check progress. Exceptional!

Jeff SalingerSource :

Dr. Murray and is very professional team have exceeded all my expectation in the repair and recovery from the procedure of by right shoulder. Excellent job!

Sandra Boyd RappaportSource :

Dr. Murray is always very responsive and answers all of my concerns. I value his opinion and although he is a surgeon, he does not prescribe surgery, if in his opinion it is not necessary, before trying other alternatives.

Sergey in Los Gatos, CASource :

Excellent. Exceeds expectations for ACL allograft done in January 2015. Back on the ski slopes 1 year later. Injury was not related to skiing.

Kornelis Poelstra, MD, PhD

Wafa NiekroSource :

I highly recommend Dr. Poelstra for spine surgery using ALIF and PLIF for spinal stenosis.

Donna in Fort Walton Beach, FLSource :

I would highly recommend Dr. Poelstra. There was one instance where he could have performed a surgical procedure to remove a cyst, but it stopped bothering me overnight after months of pain. When I explained I had no pain, Dr. Poelstra said, "If you were my sister, I would advise against this surgery". So I didn't have that particular surgery. Though, a year later, I selected Dr. Poelstra to repair my neck which was affecting my left arm. The surgery was a success and the scar faint.

Don Hall in Destin, FLSource :

Dr. Poelstra and his team are an outstanding group. Could not have been happier with the recent back surgery they performed on me. Pain free now after years of agonizing pain. I would highly recommend Dr. Poelstra to anyone anticipating needing spine surgery.

Wayne H in Pensacola, FLSource :

Dr Poelstra is the ONLY Surgeon I would trust for my spinal fusion. I have had (5) Fusions - all failed - except one - Dr. Poelstra said he could fix me; and he did. Top notch advice, follow-ups, Care, recovery plan, etc.... Simply The Best. After 16-Yeras of Pain, 87 Injections, multiple CT & MRI’s, RFI Ablations, physical therapy, and (5) Fusions.... I know what I’m talking about. If you go to ANY OTHER Surgeon —— You will be making a great mistake. Dr. Poelstra IS the Best, Period!

Anderson, SCSource :

really nice staff, outstanding surgery. I had debilitating sciatica pain for nearly a year. Came out ofoperation by Dr Poelstra pain free. I would recommend him to my mother if she needed spine surgery.

Yvonne in FWB, FLSource :

Fantastic surgeon in all elements!!

Catherine Mitchell in Pensacola, FLSource :

Great Experience. I wish all the doctors and clinics work the way these guys???? Do. Always responsive and willing to help. Dr. Kornelis Poelstra is The BEST from my first visit I was blown away ??how helpful and kind he was, how Fast he took care of my problem ?? he is really Knowledgeable and made me feel comfortable throughout my appointment and also during my surgery ???? His Crew Rocks, too ?? I Highly recommend Dr. Poelstra and his medical group.

Jennifer M. in Navarre FLSource :

Dr. Poelstra and his team are AMAZING. From first visit to post surgical follow-up they are the best. I'm considered a complicated patient, due to multiple transplants some docs are hesitant to treat me. Dr. Poelstra did not blink, he did the decompression surgery, the result 13 years of pain gone! Anna his PA and Lara the coordinator along with the rest of the team at the office and Hospital are absolutely the best! I will recommend Dr. Poelstra without hesitation to anyone!

Bill Scarbrough in Niceville, FLSource :

I would definitely recommend Dr. Polestra to family and friends. Dr. Polestra is the best back surgeon I've ever encountered. Dr. Polestra fixed my severe back pain without attaching any hardware. During my first visit, it was obvious he was very knowledgeable and experienced. He explained my diagnoses and prognosis in simple terms for my simple mind. After the surgery, his explanations came to fruition without any problems. Outstanding!!!!!

Source :

I am a 43 yr old male, active duty military (USN), active life (mostly), that was diagnosed with 4 levels of disc degenerative disease in the lumbar spine back in 2003. I've had multiple pain management treatments over the years; most recently steroid injections that untouched the pain and symptoms radiating to both heals/feet. I had surgery Mar 2nd and have not looked back! Dr Poelstra is amazing and his support staff at Sacred Heart-Destin is amazing as well. I've never been so pleased.

Source :

I am a local physician. I've worked in the local area for over a decade and I chose KP to do the surgery on my own back. He fixed me up and I was back at work 10 days after the surgery (lumbar decompression). This guy is awesome.

David mcmichael in Panama City Beach, FLSource :

Dr. Poles tea takes time to explain everything. His surgery relieved my wife from years of back pain.

Gary Paul in Panama City, FlSource :

Excellence in the superlative. Dr. Poelstra was fantastic. I am 72 years old and in all my years I have never had a Doctor that exudes so much confidence that he will make you well. His genuine care and concern for his patient is amazing and I thank him so much for delivering me from excruciating pain.

Sonja Arrington in DestinSource :

I am incredibly impressed with the office and staff. Dr Poelstra is a wonderful Dr..He is compassionate and caring. Rachel is wonderful. She changed my medication and I am no longer in pain and do not need the surgery I was dreading ..I would recommend him and his staff without hesitation..

T..D. in Destin, FLSource :

If you are looking to entrust your spine to a surgeon then look no further than Dr. Poelstra. I was terrified of having cervical fusion. I now wish I would have had the surgery done a year earlier. He has is so very kind and is extremely skilled. I had no dysphasia, felt amazing after surgery and my scar looks like it was done by a plastic surgeon! Thank you Dr. Poelstra for giving me quality of life back! I am looking forward to playing with my kids, being able to work out and being pain free!

Anthony Cheek in Niceville, FLSource :

Dr. Poelstra literally saved my life. He repaired a botched back surgery from another Doctor who preformed surgery in January. Dr. Poelstra did repair surgery and fixed my back and cleaned out all the infection in my back. He told me I wound not be in pain after surgery and He was right. After 8 months of pain I am now pain free and feeling great. Thank God for leading me to him and I only wish that I would have known about him prior to my first surgery. He cares about his patients and health.

Kevin Lahey in Miramar Beach FloridaSource :

The professionalism that Dr Poelstra and his staff exemplified during my treatment and subsequent surgery, could only be considered as excellent and outstanding. Dr Poelstra and his staff made you feel that your wellbeing was most important. Professionalism at all levels. I highly recommend Dr Poelstra.

Sabresfan in Crestview, FLSource :

I have suffered for years with cervical disc issues and with the guidance and care of Dr. Poelstra and his staff I am now healing and can't thank them enough. Anyone considering surgery should undoubtedly look into the Spine Institute from pain management to surgery, they will help you every step of the way. I can't thank them enough.

Panama City Beach, FLSource :

He was beyond wonderful! I was only 30 when I learned that I needed a spinal fusion, and working in the healthcare field I knew I needed to find someone who truly knew what they were doing and Dr. Poelstra was the obvious choice. He was warm and caring the first time I met him and he had a great bedside personality, but more importantly, he knew what he was doing and has a good success rate for the surgery I needed. His staff was wonderful and accommodating! Can't recommend him enough!

Crestview, FLSource :

I suffered a combat injury about 2 1/2 years ago and as a result I have had a herniated disc in my lower back since then. The pain had gotten so bad that I couldn't sleep, it was effecting my work and I couldn't play with my kids. I was referred to Dr. Poelstra with it already set in my mind that I wanted surgery. Dr. Poelstra explained to me in detail what the surgery would entail and what to expect from the recovery. A few weeks later I went in for the surgery and when I woke up about 45 m

Jack Van Messel in Rotterdam, NetherlandsSource :

After 8 surgeries during the last 35 years my back was a mess, I couldn't stand straight or walk and used 30 mg morfine daily. I traveled 10,000 miles to have my back fixed by dr. Poelstra. In dr. Poelstra's office hangs a painting from a patient, who believes dr. Poelstra is an angel sent by God to take care of his patients. I can only concur. After the surgery 1/14/2017 my pain was gone, I could stand and walk again. Best spinal orthopedic surgeon worldwide. And a very pleasant man.

Ira "Jake" Jakob USAF (Ret) in Mary Esther, FLSource :

Dr. Poelstra did my back surgery on 1 Dec 2016. He said that he could only get rid of 50% of the pain I was having from the severe spinal stenosis. I am happy to say that he got rid of 85% of the pain, maybe more! It's great to be able to get up, walk, and get things done around the house that I haven't been able to do for the last several years! Most important, I can now sit on my motorcycle and have a comfortable long ride. Thanks to you and your staff for everything! "Jake"

James Reilly in Coral Springs, FLSource :

It is with great pleasure that I recommend Dr. Poelstra. I had been to five doctors and had three surgeries attempting to alleviate the pain associated with my spine. Dr. Poelstra was able to identify and articulate exactly what my problem was and not only what he would do to repair it, but how long it would take and what I could expect from the surgery. One of the prior surgeries I had turned out to be a full fusion of 4/5 and too k fourteen hours. As stated it took Dr. Poelstra two hours. Tks

Michael Nuzzo, MD

Cynthia GalvanSource :

Dr. Nuzzo repaired both of my tears to both shoulders. Very pleasant and explained everything in detail. Healed up great and now have no pain to both shoulders.

Linda M. VangSource :

I had a torn rotator cuff on my right shoulder that was quite extensive. Dr. Nuzzo performed my surgery in December 2019 and as of March 2020, I have full range of motion, strength, and no pain; back to my regular routines. Dr. Nuzzo is a highly skilled surgeon who explained my procedure, prescribed my physical therapy and after consistently following the treatment plan, my right shoulder is as good as new! Dr. Nuzzo is a very kind doctor, with a calm demeanor, who listens and will answer your questions. I couldn't be happier and more grateful for the professional care I received from Dr. Nuzzo, Courtney (his PA), scheduler, and other staff members. I met Dr. Nuzzo when he first came to Fresno when my shoulder was having problems, and he sent me to physical therapy at that time, and I did very well. We are very fortunate to have Dr. Nuzzo in Fresno, and I would highly recommend him for your orthopedic needs. Thank you, Dr. Nuzzo and your staff for your hard work and dedication.

Matt FisherSource :

Ruptured Achilles. Dr Nuzzo rebuilt my knee three years ago, so I already knew and trusted his work. Always professional and to the point, he did a great job, answered any questions, and his staff was also top-notch.

Margaret BernalSource :

My left massive rotator cuff tear repair was done March 16,2018. I have regained full range of motion and strength in that arm. My right shoulder was in bad shape. I had a retracted massive tear of my tendon it was beyond repair. There was a procedure for me called arthroscopic superior capsular reconstruction with dermal allograft. Before surgery I was in constant pain. I could no longer raise my arm above my shoulder. The movements I had left were done awkwardly and with pain. I had surgery on my right shoulder November 30,2018. I have regained all range of motion and strength and I am no longer in pain. I am so fortunate to have had Dr. Nuzzo preform my surgeries and his staff for their professionalism and their exceptional quality of treatment. I highly recommend Dr Nuzzo for anyone in need of rotator cuff surgery. Thankyou Dr. Nuzzo

Irene in Fresno, CASource :

I broke my kneecap in a poolside accident. Dr. Nuzzo was referred to me by my doctor at SPOC. I had to have surgery to put the knee bone back together. Dr. Nuzzo, without being to technical, explained the surgery, fixed my knee, asked me to do physical therapy, and checked my progress. Everything went well and now, almost 5 months later I am almost back to normal doing all the activities I did before my fall. I would highly recommend Dr. Nuzzo!

Moses DE LEON in fresno, CASource :

Dr Nuzzo is a vary good Doctor my shoulder is great i can sleep all night now. i would highly recommend him

Source :

I was referred to Dr. Nuzzo by my primary care physician. He was quick to get me in and diagnose my issue. A torn labrum on my left hip. He clearly explained my options, explained what he would need to do to correct my situation. Scheduled surgery within a couple weeks. I was walking without crutches or a walker within 10 days. Today I went for my 7 week post op review, and while I still have tenderness, and a bit of fatigue, the pain is gone. My wife and I like Dr. Nuzzo and his straight forward approach so much, that she will request a referral from her primary care doctor for review of her knee pain.

CA, CASource :

Performed an arthroscopic labrum tear debridement, acetabuloplasty chrondoplasty and femoroplasty. In other words, cleaned up my left hip joint that had a bad labral tear. Doctor was very clear about procedure and the results were excellent.

Source :

Dr Nuzzo successfully performed reverse shoulder replacement on me. A complicated procedure, no complaints. I believe he is highly qualified and very competent.

Tina Lopez in Fresno, CASource :

Dr. Nuzzo performed my Fresh Osteochondral Allograft Transplantation (OATS) Surgery in December 2017 and I could not be any happier with his work! After a pretty severe soccer injury to the cartilage in my knee, I wasn’t sure I’d ever get back to normal. Today, 6 months later, I am happy to say I’m cleared for all activities and feeling great! I can’t thank Dr Nuzzo and his staff enough for all they’ve done. Appointments were quick, nurses were pleasant, and Dr made me feel at ease!

Ronald Rosa in Porterville,Calif.Source :

I would absolutely recommend Dr. Nuzzo to do you shoulder surgery. He is a true professional and he's up front and lets you know exactly whats going on. Thank you so much Dr. Nuzzo for the exceptional care you gave me.

HELEN in FRESNO CaliforniaSource :

DR MICHAEL NUZZO IS A VERY AUWSOME DR HAD A REVERSE SHOULDER REPLACEMENT DR NUZZO EXPLAINED EVERYTHING AND I DID WHAT I WAS SUPPOSED TO DO AND NOW I CAN USE MY ARM I WOULD TELL ANYONE IF YOU NEED ANY BONE SURGERY SEE DR NUZZO FIRST GREAT DR. THANKS

Vicki in ClovisSource :

I have suffered from hip pain for years. Dr. Nuzzo did an excellent job of repairing my hip and now I'm back to walking and biking again. I couldn't be more pleased with having the surgery.

Ruben Rios in Fresno, CASource :

WOW, the work (surgery) Dr Nuzzo did was remarkable with a massive rotator cuff injury along with bicep tendon tears. I am back at 100% use of arm and shoulder. Thank you Debbie and office staff. Thank you Dr Nuzzo. I just cannot say enough.

Andrea Fitzgerald in Madera, CASource :

Dr. Nuzzo repaired a meniscus tear in my left knee last year (2016). Surgery was a breeze. Didn't even need physical therapy. Was walking on left leg same day! Dr. Nuzzo replaced my entire left shoulder (reverse total shoulder replacement) on Feb 6, 2017. Gave me a nerve block. When I woke up after surgery, there was absolutely no pain. Even after the nerve block work off, I didn't experience any pain. Went to physical therapy for four months. Shoulder is like new, no pain anymore!

Dirk Temmerman in Visalia, CASource :

Thank you Dr. Nuzzo. Three months after my shoulder surgery I am pain free and riding my dirt bike again! Recovery went very smooth. Dirk Temmerman. Visalia Ca

Geri Grimes in Clovis, CASource :

Dr. Nuzzo performed a Rotator cuff repair on my right shoulder August 8, 2016. All my questions were answered to my satisfaction. The surgery went well with physical therapy after. My recovery is progressing and I am able to get back to Pilates and daily activities.

Robert Knapp in Fresno, CASource :

His staff was professional and very well organized. Dr. Nuzzo was very personable, articulating, and easy to understand when he was explaining to me what surgery/arthroscopy he thought needed to done. Everything went as perfect as can be. I only had to take 4 pain pills for pain and was back dancing in 2 weeks. I was fully recovered for my long walks and all types of dancing in 4 weeks with no pain after the second day. I'm pain free and feel great. Thanks Dr. Nuzzo!!!!!!

Anna in Hanford, CASource :

Dr. Nuzzo and the staff at SPOC provided excellent care to me when I fell and broke my ankle. It was a traumatic injury for me. I received caring support from my initial visit through the surgery and during these months of recuperation. I have already recommended Dr. Nuzzo to several friends that have orthopedic needs.

Judy S in Fresno, CASource :

Dr. Nuzzo repaired a severe rotater cuff in my left shoulder. He and his office made sure I understood the procedure, the timing and the recovery before committing to having this done. He is direct yet patient. Several weeks following surgery, I began experiencing pain again and he was able to get me in quickly and reassure me that this was normal and my earlier pain-free post surgery status was not average - that the new pain was typical and to keep doing PT and all I had been.

Ruby Cortez in Visalia, CASource :

I brought my daughter to Dr. Nuzzo for an ACL repair. It was by far the best medical experience we have had. Dr. Nuzzo and his staff were very professional and courteous. Dr. Nuzzo genuinely cares about his patients. He listened to our concerns and answered any questions we asked. I would definitely recommend Dr. Nuzzo to any of my family and or friends.

Kittie Coplin in Hanford CASource :

Dr Nuzzo is very professional, explains things well. I had complete confidence in him.

Claire M in Fresno, CASource :

I would recommend Dr Nuzzo to anyone who asks, his personality is easy going and he explains things well. I fractured my Humerus skiing, Dr Nuzzo placed some screws and a plate in my arm. This was back in January 2016 and 3 months later all heeled and doing well!

Tracy Gilster in Clovis, CaliforniaSource :

Dr Nuzzo and his staff are the best. I am gratefully surprised at how well my surgery went and how well I feel at this point, I attribute that to Dr Nuzzo being highly skilled and experienced at what he does, no messing around! I have brothers who have served in the military and I thank you Dr Nuzzo for your service!

William Ellis in Visalia, CASource :

Dr Nuzzo evaluated my shoulder injury after an x-ray and MRI. We discussed treatment options and he showed the damage, explained the injury and recommended surgery to repair it. He explained the surgery procedures and the recovery timeline. The surgery went as planned and the recovery with Physical Therapy has gone as planned. I had much damage to my shoulder and today after surgery and Physical Therapy it is as good ,or better than before the injury..I would recommend Dr. Nuzzo to anyone.

Molly Massih, MD, Q.M.E.

Coming Soon

Nathaniel Cohen, MD

Bogdan TomescuSource :

Dr Cohen is an outstanding specialist - shoulder and hand - and also a fun person to talk to especially when one has an acute orthopedics injury. He always recommended the best and least intrusive treatment and it worked out great! Highly recommended.

Kate WheatleySource :

Being seen by an extremely competent PA and then by Dr Cohen was a great experience. I really like that Dr Cohen has a superb PA who spent a lot of time asking the right questions and making a thorough exam. That model works so well in the medical field. And that i was able to be seen o n the same day that i first called Doctor's office was fantastic! Not having a long wait for a future appointment was very reassuring

Dave Garretson JrSource :

Dr. Cohen explained everything about my upcoming operation in a professional and personable manner. He saw me in minutes of my scheduled appointment.

Coleen SalsberySource :

First visit. Appointment was quick and efficient. Dr Cohen assessed and evaluated my condition and made recommendations that will start my way to recovery. Office staff were pleasant and helpful

Aryella-BatelSource :

Once you pass the first acceptance appointment it is very easy to get an appointment with the Doctor. I had surgery on my frozen shoulder and Doctor Cohen did a great job on it. Highly recommend this Doctor. They have their own X-ray machine, a casting room for any injury that needs any kind of cast. They also have an MRI machine. One stop shop! Great!

Arie VolgerSource :

Dr Cohen is one of the BEST SHOULDER SURGEONS EVER!!! Was terrified about my shoulder surgery but Dr Cohen did such a good job all the pain is gone and I can do almost everything I use to be able to do. He has givin me my life back

Ed GrimaldiSource :

MY INITIAL VISIT TODAY WAS GOOD. I LIKED EVERYONE THAT I MET AND I WAS TREATED VERY WELL.

Lisa McGrewSource :

Dr. Cohen is a knowledgeable hip specialist. He is a kind and compassionate man as well. He listened to me and answered all my questions. Though I am just getting started on my care with him, I am proceeding because of the good man he is. I highly recommend him.

Sheryl cohenSource :

The staff and Dr. Cohen were very good. I have had many medical issues, but never my shoulder. I would certainly recommend him in a heartbeat. If I have to have surgery, I will definitely let him do it.

malcolm stewartSource :

Dr. Cohen is a true professional who thoughtfully explains treatment options and puts you on a plan to full recovery. I am extremely happy with his surgical abilities. His staff are solid too and together they make a great team. I fully recommend him and the team at OrthoNorCal..

Sarah AdamsSource :

Dr. Cohen is a thorough, straight-forward doctor. He is really on-top of all the procedures you should undergo - he doesn't leave a stone un-turned. I really appreciated his guidance throughout my whole knee surgery and recovery.

Roxanne KohlinSource :

Dr Cohen & all the staff are great. Scott, Dr Cohen's P.A. did the procedure on my shoulder (ultrasound guided cortisone) & he explained everything as we were doing it, was thorough, sympathetic, & wonderful to work with. I'd seen a different Dr (for spinal issue) at this clinic about 4 yrs ago, & that experience was excellent too. Highly recommend Ortho NorCal clinic, their Dr's, and staff.

Tim OHalloranSource :

Everyone at the office is friendly, on time and very professional. I highly recommend Dr Cohen and the staff.

Barbara WadriskiSource :

Even with an extremely busy schedule, Dr. Cohen took the time to explain options and outcomes with me. He never rushes through an appointment and patiently answers all my questions. Highly recommend him for anyone looking not just for a great Orthopedist, but a great practice, too!

Anthony MaciasSource :

Dr. Cohen is a great Orthopedic Surgeon and Doctor. He repaired my Hamstring and ACL/meniscus and did a fantastic job with both surgeries!

Anne EmbletonSource :

Dr Cohen and his assistant were patient, examined me, and answered all my questions.

The OceanSource :

Dr Cohen Scoped my left shoulder in 2011. He was thorough and thoughtful during the consultation visits, answered all my questions and concerns. His staff was thorough, polite, and professional. The surgery I had went flawlessly and his follow-up appointments and PT recommendations were spot in. I feel stronger than ever and will continue to seek his support for any ortho needs in the future.

Shelly WeathersSource :

Always a carrying office. Service from the front desk to all of the staff in the back. Dr. Cohen really cares about his patients as well as his assistant Scott

Christine SharmaSource :

Had a knee scope - he was professional, listened to my concerns. the scoping went well, my knee looks great and I have no scars already in it's only been a week and a half.

Belinda TorrezSource :

Very Professional office, Very Clean,Great Bedside manner All staff are nice & they have 6ft away sitting,take temperature upon arrivel.

Duncan L Nichols JrSource :

It was very easy to make the appointment. All staff was very attentive and extremely efficient. Dr. Cohen quickly had access to the x-rays taken during my visit. And he was prompt with his assessment of my shoulder problem and explained in detail how he plans to do my requested surgery. I was very impressed with Dr. Cohen and all the associated office staff.

Source :

Had hardware removed from a previous broken ankle. Dr. Cohen made it easy, made the risks clear, and the procedure was a complete success. Would very much recommend him.

Source :

Very knowledgeable on options of treatment. Took his time in making sure my concerns were addressed. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

Source :

Absolutely the best! I'm 63 years old and needed a repair on my Labrum, Rotator Cuff and bicep tendon. I was dreading the recovery based on information I had heard from others. I can't believe how well I recovered, very little pain and now 6 weeks later I'm ready for PT. I can't imagine it could have gone any better. Thank you Dr. Cohen!

Mriam LemusSource :

Doctor Cohen is an amazing person, I admire his professionalism and Compassion.

Shelley SnowdonSource :

Excellent care and service. I feel like Dr. Cohen really listens.

Source :

Dr. Cohen is personable. His practice is efficient. I had all my needs and questions taken care of at the visit.

Source :

He always takes the time to listen to my concerns and tell me all options for treatment

Nicholas Abidi, MD

T GibsonSource :

Love Dr Abidi! I've been getting treated by him for a few years now and I love how thorough he is with everything in his practice. He's been conservative with my treatment and I really appreciate this since I'm not anxious to have any kind of surgery on my feet. He's no nonsense and takes the time to breakdown what's going on with you and your issue.

Kool Dad HaroSource :

I can't say enough about Dr. Abidi, He has operated on me numerous time with success and also my wife. I highly recommend him and his staff. Ray, Richard,Jaime..

Ms GGSource :

Everyone is extremely nice. Dr. Abidi takes time to not only explain everything but he also shows you what is going on. I really appreciated that.

Al CarlsonSource :

DR ABIDI, HAS REPLACED ONE KNEE AND THIS MONTH MY HIP. WITHOUT DR ABIDI I PROBABLY WOULD HAVE SPENT THE REST OF MY LIFE IN A WHEELCHAIR. THANK YOU DOCTOR FOR GIVING MY LIFE BACK AL CARLSON, RETIRED COUNTY ASSESSOR

JackSource :

Abidi is the man. Thank you for my new ankle. Works like a charm

Christopher TiceSource :

Straight to the point. No BS. Very innovative approach and gets the job done with cutting edge procedures for a quicker and successful recovery. Thanks Dr. Abidi!

Martina TorresSource :

He make me ankle surgery and feel. Free of pain for long time thanks Dr ABIDI. You’re so compassionate. Thanks

paul markowitzSource :

Is very caring and has a plan to fix my problem, I wish all Doctors had this attitude and ability. I had a list of questions and they were answered before I could ask them. I wish he was my general practisioner. Thank You

Teri RueggSource :

Dr Abidi is my new guru! He diagnosed my pain quickly and today, a day later, I feel almost as good as new! Thank you so much if you should read this! I feel so grateful!

John WarrenSource :

I have extensively benefited from the care Dr. Abidi has provided to help me overcome a number of knee issues and recover full levels of usage and physical activity. Dr. Abidi cleaned out a previously installed artificial knee that had developed scar tissue and deposits that caused pain and limited mobility, and later performed a revision on that knee to replace the plastic interface that had worn out after 15 years of use. He later replaced my other knee, which had badly deteriorated from functioning bone-on-bone to the point that the ends of the bones were wearing through. He also repaired a fractured patella that resulted from excessive exercise stress. As a result of all the care he has extended to me, I have full use of my knees with little or no limitations as I enter my 80's. Dr. Abidi has known just what was needed in every situation and did not waste time or delays in providing the needed surgical corrections to my problems. I would highly recommend his services.

Versonix CorpSource :

Dr. Abidi performed a miracle on my left achilles 3 years ago. I was able to get back to my regular tennis/skiing activities without any limitations. Unfortunately I had a pretty bad skiing collision and ,as a result, my right achilles got torn. After six month I was able to start playing tennis and get back to my regular activities. I think he is the best orthopedist in the world.

Richard StrangeSource :

Very good staff. Well trained. I highly recommend Dr. Abidi ,MD for his care and highly respect his Knowledge.

Lisa LewisSource :

Professional, knowledgeable, good patient interaction, he actual listened to me & came up with a plan of action. I would higley recommend him

Paige LepinskiSource :

Dr. Abidi was able to quickly diagnose what another Dr. missed. I am so grateful he was able to see me. The entire staff is wonderful!

MICHAEL MYLESSource :

Dr Abidi is a excellent doctor very experienced in what he does. Straight to the point , but very willing to answer any questions that You may have. I am very pleased with my care and have no doubt that Dr Abidi is a doctor who is passionate about his care and puts his patients care first. I would highly recommend Dr Abidi to anyone

Ian McDonoughSource :

Dr. Abidi is probably one of the best at what does. I found him to be honest, experienced, confident and cared about getting me back to better than even before my injury. Can't say enough good things about Dr. Nicholas Abidi and his staff.

Pat SmithSource :

Dr Abidi is the reason I can walk. Seriously. He fixed my ankle after conservative treatment failed. He also fixed a congenital malformation of that foot at the same time. He knows what to do and when to do it. He is always professional and supportive. His staff are great too!

nosdefalcaoSource :

Depth of knowledge and experience was impressive. However I'll warn that I was waiting for a long time before I was seen

Bill EverettSource :

He took the time to answer all my questions and made sure I understood everything he was telling me.

Barry GordonSource :

Our first meeting was excellent! Dr. Abidi and very well spoken and highly confident. He was able to easily respond to very technical questions.

Maria RodriguezSource :

Great patient experience provided by Dr Abidi and entire staff . Would recommend his office . I’m on the right track to a normal active lifestyle.

Kathleen ConleySource :

Dr. Abidi provided information and documentation for me that was at an advanced patient level as he knew my professional background. I truly appreciate having a learning experience and the guidance of a physician who understands my goals are to stay very active.

Jasmine AyalaSource :

Dr abidi is the best doctor I have ever been to, Oct 19 2016 he performed ankle surgery. It's been a year and my ankle feels amazing. I'm so glad I was referred to him. I will definitely be going to him in the future!!!!!!

Becky BurginSource :

This review is for Dr. Abidi, who is an amazing surgeon! He did a wonderful job putting my wrist back together after a traumatic accident. A very straightforward, but really experienced doctor. My only caveat is the front desk. If you call, they will NOT pick up. You have to leave a message and it can be several hours before they get back to you. But if you know this in advance and actually get to to set up an appointment, you'll be in great hands!

Wendy GrandeSource :

I have been impressed with the level of care from Dr Abidi and his team. He has all the services needed at the facility - so it is a one-stop shop. You see the Dr, get an x-ray, they complete an initial diagnosis and develop a plan for care. Dr Abidi has provided care for my feet and both knees. Their new office system ensures a minimal wait time and they always ask for feedback.

Moni BowmanSource :

Dr. Abidi is incredibly good at what he does, he has seen me and my son for different issues and i would recommend him highly. He is extremely intelligent and caring. I would highly recommend him. Thank you Dr. Abidi for all you have done for us

Colleen HindsonSource :

Dr. Abidi has done six surgeries between myself and my husband including joint replacements and fusions in my feet. I cannot recommend him highly enough, he is one of the best in the country. His goal is to improve the quality of life for his patients long term.

However I have found his staff to be inefficient, even careless at times. They are not good at returning calls, get vital information wrong, and make spelling errors in letters and reports. One of his P.A.s was dismissive and patronizing. It's odd that the doctors here are all top rate, but the office staff is not.

SamSource :

The Best of the Best 👍👍👍👍👍i owe Dr,nicholas A Abidi. Big time ,my foot feel apart due to diabetic ifection thank god for givig this man all that knowledge!! Saved my foot and know im runing around in it. Lol.

Source :

Dr. Abidi always diagnoses a problem very readily, explains everything clearly and is personable and professional in his approach.

RCSource :

Excellent communication skills and ability to lay out options.

Rick ErlinSource :

Efficient, friendly and to the point. Inspired my confidence!

Randal M. WilsonSource :

Discovered problem surgery set up quickly to resolve

Todd MorrellSource :

The staff is always friendly and accommodating. The wait times are minimal.

Gary HolzhausenSource :

Dr. Abidi is very well educated, highly experienced, a smart diagnostician, and a good communicator. Highly recommended.

Source :

Dr. Abidi seems exceptionally competent. I think his knowledge and skill are extensive. He integrates his work and recommendations with the work of the other specialists I see and my G.P.. I have great confidence that I am getting the best care available.

gary brown in aptos, CASource :

I am a patient of Dr. Abidi as well as a retired physical Therapist working almost 50 years. He has fused one ankle and replaced one hip and is now treating my other ankle. I have known many orthopedists in my years of practice and he is right at the top in expertise. My surgical results were excellent. In addition he is a great guy!

Linda in Capitola, CASource :

Dr. Abidi demonstrates excellence in all aspects of his practice from clinical acumen, technical skills and up to date knowledge. As a physician who spends my work life in operating theatre, Dr. Abidi is technically the best I have seen in performing the anterior approach to total hip replacement. He has trained many orthopedic surgeons in this approach all along the west coast. As my surgeon, he gave me back my mobility and I am able to cycle 50 miles daily and rigorously hike. Thank you!

Deborah in Santa Cruz, CASource :

Dr. Abidi performed 3 surgeries on me. 2 hip replacements and one knee scoping to clean up torn meniscus . I found him to be extremely competent and professional. His assistant Raymond and all the other office staff are great and very easy to get ahold of both during office hours and after hours if you are having a problem. They are very prompt at calling back and getting you in for urgent matters. He is very busy so I would recommend writing down your questions so you don't forget.

Regina in Santa Cruz, CASource :

Dr abidi has been amazing at fixing my ankle and helping me with some autoimmune issues. He is a highly skilled surgeon that has also worked on some high profile sports players too.

Peter Reynolds, MD

Michelle PaulusSource :

Dr. Reynolds is an excellent doctor and healer. He is the best. Period.

Nancy JohnstonSource :

Efficient, friendly, professional. My experience and results have always been positive and I would highly recommend him.

DougSource :

He crisply and efficiently answers questions. A capable surgeon and physician. The ideal type.

Simon DangzalanSource :

The consultation meeting was pleasant, short, but concise with the necessary follow-up.

Jill BeckmanSource :

Excellent care from a true professional!

Laurie GomesSource :

Such a nice guy, know’s his stuff.

Phil TROUNSTINESource :

He's a great diagnostician and terrific practioner.

michael ostranderSource :

GREAT DOCTOR Over the last 12 years Dr. Reynolds has always been the for needed treatment,care and advice needed for multiple injuries .Knees right and left, rotator cuff again both right and left. Even when surgery was not persuaded alternate suggestions were given with care and understanding , Thanks for the years of care.

Oonagh BansheeSource :

The best Doctor for the job!
He was probably perfect at that game Operation. His first word was maybe orthopedic!!!
Very very professional and is passionate about helping everyone !!!
Pain free I now stand firm
If only he could fix everything

Toni BiancoSource :

Have always received excellent care at OrthoNorcal and specifically from Dr. Reynolds. The entire staff is professional and friendly - I highly recommend!

Michael SilvermanSource :

Have knee and hip problems. Very experienced; answers questions understandably with useful suggestions for current and possible future courses of action. Doesn’t push surgery like many docs do.

Diane KayeSource :

I've only seen him twice for a non-surgical matter but I am very impressed with how he listens, is respectful and makes you feel more like a collaborator in your own health than several ortho docs I've been to. I was completely ready to try a doc from a different clinic than PAMF when a PT specialist at Dominican specifically recommended him. I would certainly take my followup as well as my next ortho problem or surgical need to him. Based on my excellent experience with him, if I needed a different kind of doctor, I'd be very open to considering OrthoNorCal again.

Paul DeOcampoSource :

Dr Reynolds is my go to Orthopedic Surgeon. Always professional and cares about my full recovery.

Steven JonssonSource :

Just easy to speak with and outlined options w honest explanations

michaeljreadySource :

Xrayed my neck in the office, clearly explained the cause and effect of my pain and the options. Also pointed out areas such as toratir cuff and shoulder that were not damaged. Recommended the most conservative medication to start and go from there. His staff were very helpful. He was on time. Thanks!!

Tom NesbittSource :

I had serious knee pain front office staff kind and helpful and funny. Medical team kind caring Xray lady kind though gentle caring. Doc Reynolds is incredible caring and makes you feel better

Randall Seago, MD

Nancy DoughertySource :

Top notch Dr. Gives you abundant information. You can trust him with your life.

Elena SavageSource :

Dr. Seago best. Very attentive, competent doctor. Only he could help me.

Stanley WongSource :

Dr Seago is the best doctor I have experienced. I am a retired physician myself and I had a worsening pain in my right hip. The orthopedic surgeon I was seeing insisted i had a hip problem. We wasted a lot of time going through several sessions of physical therapy, MRI of my back and steroid injections of my hip and the pain got worse every day. It finally got to the point that my right foot was numb and i was beginning to develop a foot drop on my right side when I first saw Dr Seago. He took a look at the MRI I got from the first physician and immediately diagnosed my condition as a bone cyst in my L5 nerve root. Further more he was so concerned with my rapidly worsening nerve functions and scheduled me for removal of the cyst in 6 days. I felt the pain relief immediately upon the recovery of anesthesia and subsequently had a total return of all the functions in my right leg.

Rich StephensSource :

Dr Seago is very calm, professional and caring. He communicates well and his work is excellent. The office manager, LuAnn, and staff at Nor Cal Orthopedic Specialists are very pleasant and helpful as well. What a great experience! Extremely highly recommended!

John FishSource :

I had been suffering from siatic nerve pain on the back of my legs for years. 40 years of bending over repairing cars had done me in. Was considering going for full disability. Met with Dr. Seago and he recommended a MRI and after his review he told me he cold help me out with a spinal lamanictomy surgery And a Coflex device for support. Anyway without getting into details I am nine months post surgery and Feel like a 30 year old again. I am 58 and would recommend Dr. Seago as he really a great Doctor is very personal Explains everything.

M DSource :

Dr. Seago operated on a herniated disk in my lower back. The herniated disc caused pain to run down my left leg. It became debilitating to the degree that I could only walk about 15 minutes before I had to stop from the pain.

Apparently in many cases back surgery is a poor choice which can make things worse. Dr. Seago explained that in my case, the relationship of the problem to the pain was very clear, and the procedure was straightforward

The operation consisted of going through my lower back in a minimally invasive manner, and cutting the piece of spinal disc "jelly" which was pressing directly on the nerve.

Dr. Seago explained the risks and possible outcomes, such as there being a 5% chance of this recurring, because the disk would still remain herniated, and he explained the next steps in case that happened. He said that because of the pressure on the nerve, the outcome can be unpredictable after the pressure is relieved.

I'm glad to say the procedure was successful so far. Nearly 5 years later I have occasional pain once in a while down my leg, I didn't get 100% recovery, closer to 99%. These occasional pains are negligible when compared with the condition I was in. After non-surgical attempts failed, Dr. Seago's operation allowed me to walk again when I was facing disability.

My situation was a clear case for surgery, but from what I understand many cases are not. I found Dr. Seago to be forthright and thorough in his explanations and counsel.

Robert Cagle, MD

W.H.Source :

This was the best experience I’ve ever had visiting a doctor! Dr. Cagle understood my knee problems within a few minutes and gave me multiple options right away. I now can walk without pain for the first time since I injured my knee-and it turns out I didn’t need surgery. I am so grateful for his care. I rarely write reviews, but I felt compelled to put this recommendation out. Thank you, Dr. Cagle.

Source :

i knew i had hip issues and dr. cagle explaned all the ins and outs of surgery in a way that was both easy and detailed. my hip replacement could not have been more successful i am walking unassisted in about 10 days.

Ann G Munro in Beaverton, ORSource :

Dr. Cagle is going to be the next Best hip surgeon in the country for anterior hip replacements, I am predicting. He is smart, has lots of Charisma, great bedside manner, positive, confident; he has the newest training tecniques and education with joint repacements, backing that with experience. On top of that he is cute. Lastly, He explains everything in detail, giving explanations and reasoning, so one will understand the diagnosis, and the solution to the problem. Sincerely, Ann G Munro

Ronald Joseph, MD

Suzanne FreySource :

"Loved it" might sound like an odd rating, but Dr. Joseph wowed me for his focus and ability to get a tough job done seemingly seamlessly. Pay not attention to his semi-Colombo-like nature, lack of small talk, and perhaps the fact that you might wait hours to see him in his office --once he's there, he's all business, deep focus, and it's clear that he has a legacy of successes behind him. Dr. Joseph moved quickly to make important elbow surgery happen for me. So far, so good. Thank you -- I hope I don't have to have surgery again, but if I did, I'd go back.

Sandeep Gidvani, MD

Tina SSource :

Dr. Gidvani was prompt, his thought processes about my condition were clear, he took the time to listen to my situation, my history and my thoughts about the upcoming surgery. Both times my visits with him have been exemplary.

Antonieta AmaranteSource :

My husband Frank had back issues wee consult Dr. Gidvani , can't not express in words his patience,understanding, carrying, and countless hours with us . Never been pressured to make a decision. Thank you for so much, my God always guide and protect you. Sincerely your patient Frank B. Amarante..

Greg WarrickSource :

From the first visit, Dr. Gidvani was articulate, informative. When it came to making a medical decision as to which course of action to take, Dr. gave me all the alternatives and let me make the final decision. He performed surgery on my back which was successful, we met each day in the hospital along with subsequent visits in his office.

I would highly recommend Dr. Gidvani for any spinal issues or conditions you may be experiencing, good luck!!

Rhonda TalbertSource :

Very caring made me understand everything before I left.and tried to get my surgery done in a timely matter

Pierre CSource :

I highly recommend Dr Gidvani. I had pretty bad back pain due to a herniated disc. After an MRI, Dr Gidvani explained my options very well and recommended a microscopic decompression. He did the surgery 10 days later and 4 days after I was able to attend an important conference for work. I was a bit tired but had no back pain. After doing PT I resumed running and I'm training for a 100K race with no back pain whatsoever. I am thankful to Dr Gidvani every day.

Source :

Doctor is clear, concise, and very thorough with his explanations. Took his time to understand the issues I was having and offered me a clear set of options and helped me make my treatment decision.

Mike in CASource :

Got a next day appointment for severe lower back pain. Took onsite xrays. Would highly recommend Dr Gidvani. He took a lot of time to explain not only his diagnosis, but how he actually reached his diagnosis.

Tina Molumphy, MD, EMG/NCS

Ron GriggsSource :

I came to see Dr Tina Molumphy back in 2007 with extreme pain when I was diagnosed with a chronic spinal disease. Because of her I was able to manage my pain and continue to function in my line of work which is very physical. Also over the years I have had other issues regarding joint pain which again she was successfully able to help control by sending me physical therapy advice through email or links through utube after my initial visit. As far as I'm concerned that's total DEDICATION! I would highly recommend her to anyone who needs pain management to lead a healthy lifestyle. She's been a blessing for me.

Leelane Hines in Los Altos, CASource :

I have been seeing Dr. Molumphy for several years. She has helped me enormously. She hears what I say and explains things in a way I can understand. I have been sorry that she does not work 24/7, but she is available by phone in her off hours, and I have taken advantage of that. I am 80 years old and attribute my active lifestyle to her ministrations. Furthermore, her office staff is exceptionally. kind and courteous.

  • American Orthopaedic Society for Sports Medicine
  • American Association for Hand Surgery
  • American Academy Of Orthopaedic Surgeons
  • The American Board of Pediatrics
  • North American Spine Society
  • OrthoConnect logo